MSU College of Law

Alumni Association Officers

The Alumni Board guides and participates in Alumni Association activities to foster and grow alumni relationships, provide networking opportunities, and support student organizations. We invite alumni who wish to positively impact the Law College to serve on the Alumni Association Board. By doing so, alumni can help enhance alumni programs and services, and promote the College of Law by harnessing the influence, expertise, and resources of our alumni. Board members serve for three years. Members may serve two consecutive terms.

Board meetings are held monthly during the academic year and may be attended via phone for out-of-town members. To be considered for board membership, please complete the attached form (PDF) and submit to Sherri Marie Carr at

For more information about the Alumni Association and/or board activities, please 517-432-6840 or email

Executive Board

Bryan Melvin, III, ‘77

Octavio Duran, Jr., ‘11

Jeffery Sattler, ‘08
Vice President

Anthony Becknek, ‘11

Mallory Field, ‘11

Howard Victor, ’77

Parliamentarian Board

Sherri Marie Carr, ‘07

Mario Cascante, ‘10

Katherine Catanese, ‘04

John Conniff, ‘11

Jerome Crawford, ‘12

Michael Daum, ‘11

David Dell, ‘00

Cristy Devos, '11

Ronald Estes, ‘05

Kimberly Gehling, ‘11

Robert Kirk, ‘83

David Ottenwess, ‘86

Alex Rusek, ‘13

Jacob Satin, '15

Caleb Shureb, ‘01

Regina Staudacher, ‘93

Ex Officio

Dean Joan W. Howarth

Mary Bowen, '08